My Menu

Search This Blog

Camelot - Ruthie Knox

Welcome to Camelot! A small city in which the 3 Clark siblings live.
We start with a short and sweet novella of the eldest sister - Amber - taking place somewhat in the past. Continue, in the present, with 2 full novels - one of Caleb and the other of Katie and finish off with another short novella of Amber in the present, now married with kids. 

All four stories are beautifully written (as always with Ruthie). The characters feel real in every sense. They are human, they have flaws, they are not perfect and you can feel them, how they react to the past aches, the present with it's difficulties and relate to them as you would to your close friends. In a way they feel like your friends they are so REAL!

I loved all four novels, not equally but I did enjoy them immensely. I really liked how the novels and were closed with the last novella. 

The setting also felt right with the timing. You know how in series families / friends tend to find true love one after the other in a way that doesn't make any sense?
Here it's not like that. Firstly because Amber meets Tony years before the 2nd and 3rd books which makes sense since Amber is much older then her siblings. 
Then comes Caleb and Katie's novels and with the close connection between the two of them and what made Katie make changed in her life because of his influence it made sense that the two books were also close by.

The great thing about the 4th one was the fact that we don't get to read how happily ever AFTER comes to be. We get the beginning, we get a bit maybe of getting along but we don't get how it is after years together, with difficulties in life, the way the relationship changes through time and children. Here we got exactly that and it was really nice to see for a change. 

A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Contemporary Romance series - as all of Ruthie Knox's work is. 

Books (total):
1. How to Misbehave [Amber Clark & Tony Mazzara]     (published 28 January 2013) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
2. Along Came Trouble [Caleb Clark & Ellen Callahan]     (published 11 March 2013) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
3. Flirting with Disaster [Katie Clark & Sean Owens]     (published 10 June 2013) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
4. Making it Last [Amber Clark & Tony Mazzara]     (published 15 July 2013) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Also can be bought as a 4-book bundle (published 16 December 2013) (Link to Amazon)

No comments:

Post a Comment